Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is the “Wisdom Community” who advises the pastor. They are nominated once each year to serve a one-year, two-year or three-year term and are selected by random drawing on a Sunday with the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

Mrs. Cathy Cooke, Chairperson~~~~~ 502-552-6964~~~~~Email here

Parish Council Selection!! The Parish Council selection took place last Sunday at the 11 o’clock mass. The following people were selected for the parish council:  Betty Hopkins, Courtney Potts, and Barbara Simpson for their first 3-year term. Eric Wiseman and CJ LaFollette were reselected for another 3-year term. The parish council would like to thank Glenn Hill, Brian Gregory, and Marc Veigl for their service to our parish. The new members will begin their terms in July 2021.  Julie Geurin will serve as an alternate for 1 year in case someone can’t continue to serve out their term. The remaining members of the parish council are Cathy Cooke, Danielle Arnold, Lisa Cambron, Jose Gonzales, Mike Lohuis, James Moran, Kathy Price, Kaitlyn Roehrig, Ellie VanBogaert, and Cassia Wigginton. 

Parish Council Discernment Meeting!
What is the parish council? What does the parish council do? Have you wondered what all is involved in being a parish council member? How does one become a member of the parish council? Please come to a parish council member discernment meeting on May 25, 2021, at 7 PM in the AB room to hear about the parish council! Please consider putting your name in for the parish council. We will be selecting 5 new members this year in June. One could be you! If you have any questions please email Cathy Cooke at